Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

Potty on the Brain August 19, 2008

Filed under: motherhood,parenting — swimmom @ 1:46 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve got potty training on the brain. I know you probably don’t want to come to my site and read about potty training all the time, but I can’t help it, I’ve got “PB”, Potty Brain.

Potty training really tests not only your parenting skills but your determination, consistency and patience. I can’t wait to look back and think, “Geez, I can’t believe I thought potty training was hard!” Or maybe you just think it always was. It’s hard to know when to press, when to back off. If I back off too much will my son be denied entrance into Pre-K in Fall 2009 because he still wants to wear a diaper at the ripe age of 4 1/2! Probably not because there is a strong likelihood that he will indeed be potty trained by then (cross my fingers, but still). But at the rate he is going at now, I swear, he’ll be like 12 and needing to wear a pull up to school. Okay exaggeration, but you get my drift.

Anyway, we seemed to have found a break through and I can’t talk about it until I know it has stuck so I’ll tell you in a couple days. In the meantime, I need a bit of laughter, if you have anything funny about potty training to share, like a funny story. I would love to hear it, Please chime in below!!!

 

Leave a Reply

