Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

My favorite moment May 7, 2008

Filed under: motherhood,parenting — swimmom @ 7:30 pm
Tags: ,

One of my favorite moments of day takes place when I am drying the kids off from during bath time.

As I am on my knees, drying off my 3 year old he puts his hands gently around my neck, gives me a nice tight hug and repeats over and over, “I love you mommy!”  “I love you too.” “I love you mommy.”

It is one of my favorite moments during the day and it happens just about every day.

At that moment I relax and listen to his sweet little voice and his hands around my face and everything seems worthwhile. His voice softens and is so sincere and caring and strangely enough, understanding.

All the choices I make throughout the day, all the challenging moments that feel like they are never going to end are suddenly put in their place and made easier.

With Mother’s Day right around the corner, I would love to hear about some of your favorite moments with you kids throughout the day?

What are those moments that make being a mom worth every penny (or lack their of)?

 

Leave a Reply

