Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

Sending love, baby love. March 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — swimmom @ 8:17 pm
Tags:

I have so many extra baby clothes, I don’t know what to do with them. And considering the fact that babies grow so incredibly fast, and my mom loves to over buy, many of them are barely worn. I could sell them on Ebay or drop them off at the Salvation Army. But wouldn’t it be nice to know that the clothes you are giving is going to someone who needs them. Here is a great way to help.

Liz over at House of h is going through some hard times and in the midst over everything has been blessed with having another baby. A girl!

Her friends Lizarita and Julie are holding a virtual baby shower.

You can donate your gently used clothes or buy her something new from her registry at Babies R Us (registry #86825422 or first name “Hilarites” last name “Ensue”) or Target (registry#011003997423613 or first name “Liz” and last name “Hilarities Ensue”).

I am sure either would be greatly appreciated.

I saw the post (check out the original post) and knew I had to help because who knows what happens and what situations you find yourself in and why but life is unpredictable (if that sentence makes any sense, but you get my drift).

I just know if I was in the same position, I would be speechless (and in tears) at the gratitude being shown.

So why not pay if forward and help her out.

I going to send something of mine.

Now it’s your turn…..Tag your it!

If you are sending gently used clothing please contact lizaritablogs@gmail.com.

If you are sending new items drop a line to Julie. Here is the link.

 

Leave a Reply

