Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

No more Mess! February 20, 2008

Filed under: gift ideas,parenting,toddlers — swimmom @ 4:21 pm
Tags: ,

Sometimes I feel like the kids have taken over, and the mess follows me out of the house and right in to the car.

My son won’t go anywhere without Thomas the Train and a few famous cars in tow (thanks Disney).

I dreed the day we can’t find them, so I keep back-ups in arms reach.

Wouldn’t it be great to organize your car, as much as it can be organized with kids, and keep a few extra toys and books in the car just in case, without having to worry that they will slide under your brake or gas pedal as you drive down a steep hill (not that that has happened to me, but almost).

I found these cute and inexpensive, yes let me repeat that, inexpensive, car organizers at Lillian Vernon.

What parent doesn’t need a backseat car organizer?

Or is it just me?

Anyway, for just $12 they come in great primary colors for you little boys and pastel colors perfect you your little girl and, even better, they can be personalized.