Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

And what to do now? February 5, 2008

I voted.

Now I’ve got time to waste as I wait for the primary results, what can I do to pass the time?

Besides cleaning up the endless over spill of toys around my house, changing diapers, feeding kids, tending to crys, watching my almost one year old walk and playing referee.

Why not shop (or computer shop) at this cute little online store I came across called Kangaroo Boo?

Created by a stay-at-home mom and her husband from the heartland of Iowa (don’t knock it till you tried it, as a kid I lived in Des Moines), Kangaroo Boo tries to inspire you child’s smart play with selections that inspire creativity and encourage imagination and intellect. They have a great selection of wooden and homemade toys.

I absolutely love the cell phone (which I will be purchasing for my daughter who doesn’t miss a beat getting her word in (she only says hi) while I am talking on it),

and another must buy for the mom of any binkie lovin’ little ones, check out the adorable pacifier clips.

For my son who is completely into anything having to do with cars and trains, he would completely get a kick out of the car tower and the crane (both pictured below).

I could go on and on but then what fun would it be if you didn’t check it out for yourself and discovery all the adorable stuff they sell that will make your husband think he needs to get another job to support all the toys you’ll want to buy.

Another great part about their company is that her husband, correction (sorry!), she is a cancer survivor and part of the proceeds go to children’s charities. At the check out process you, the customer, can help decide what charity you would like the money to go to!

Very cool!

Have fun shopping!

 

2 Responses to “And what to do now?”

  1. sweetisu Says:

    Hi there, thank you for mentioning us! We really appreciate it. We are thrilled people are starting to notice our toys and our efforts 🙂

    I just wanted to clarify it was me who had Hodgkin’s lymphoma, not my husband. It was a very difficult period for both of us, as we just had our wedding 10 weeks prior to diagnose. Now 7+ years later, I’m doing very well, and we have two healthy happy 2.5 and 4.5 year old toddlers.

    Do you still have families here in Iowa?

  2. swimmom Says:

    Hi sweetisu,

    I don’t have any family in Iowa. We were transfered there with my dad’s work when I was a kid. I absolutely loved Iowa.

    Thanks soooo much for your comments and your great, great toys! I will be ordering as soon as I can make a decision on what to get because there are so many great things.

    I am also glad to hear you are healthy , happy and doing well (sorry about the mistake in the post)


Leave a Reply

