Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

And she’s up…. January 30, 2008

…..and she’s walking!

untitledb.jpg

My daugther, Sophia, who turns one next week is now a walker and a pretty good one I might add (it’s just the proud mommy in me).She started taking a couple steps at a time just about 2 weeks ago and now she walks across the room, or from one room to the other. She’s not running yet, but I know once they walk, there is no stopping them.

Now that my household contains 2 walkers, I have been promoted to head referee in charge! Instead of yelling calls, I have moved to immediate separations.

No time to negotiate!

Sophia breaks all the rules.

She’ll climb on anything and use her brother as a ladder in the process. I once saw her step up on his leg to climb onto the couch in the play room.

She is relentless and persistent.

I couldn’t be more proud!

untitleda.jpg

bordifamily-096bc.jpg

 

2 Responses to “And she’s up….”

  1. Peter Quinn Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Peter Quinn

  2. carol Says:

    Hi, I found you blog by sheer accident it just appeared on my blog ” automatically generated” It was lovely to see and read about Sophia.. She is a cutie..


Leave a Reply

