Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

Why not? January 1, 2008

Filed under: cooking,motherhood,parenting — swimmom @ 1:15 pm
Tags: , ,

I don’t know about you, but I can only cook chicken, cheese mac, hot dogs and my son’s favorite meals so many times.

I need some new recipes to get George interested, so he doesn’t refuse to eat and requests Cars soup (spaghettis o’s) every day. I would also love some new recipes to get my 11 month old off those boring jars of food, which she is clearly ready for, and make meals that will interest her to try new things.

Start of the year with new lease on your kids meals with The Big Book of Recipes for babies, toddlers, and children: 365 quick, easy and healthy dishes.

It can’t hurt, right?

I hope not I just ordered it off Barnes and Noble.

The authors promises this is “more than a cookbook, this indispensable kitchen companion not only offers delicious recipes for every day of the year but also contains a wealth of information on child nutrition, from weaning and introducing solids to packed lunches and party foods for older children.”

I always stress about what I feed my kids, is it healthy? are they getting enough choices? I seem to make the same old reliable recipes.

I would love to reduce that stress and liven up their meals in the new year.

Check back! I’ll try the recipes and keep you posted!

 

Leave a Reply

