Swimmom’s Weblog

Diary of a Stay-at-home Mom, motherhood and beyond

Toys with Integrity November 26, 2007

Filed under: gift ideas — swimmom @ 3:45 pm
Tags: , ,

This Christmas, Go green (and lead-free), with Imagiplay’s adorable toy selection.

I found out about this website from Celebrity Baby Blog (another one of my guilty pastimes) and when I explored I found out they have some very cute items.

Such as wooden puzzles

play sets

and book ends

…just to name a few.

More impressive, I thought, was their statements, “Every toy we produce is earth friendly, child safe and people kind. That is our commitment to our children and their planet”, and “we are committed to finding other materials to make high quality toys with minimal impact to the earth and producing our toys in a way that respects and benefits everyone involved in the process.”

Now, I am no hippie, but with all the issues surrounding our toys today, this definelty sounds like a safe and promising alternative.

Hint, Hint! Hopefully my sister will be giving my 2 1/2 year old the zoo play set for Christmas. Just an idea!

 

Leave a Reply

